RapidIdentity Product Guide: Legacy UI

Expire Sponsored Account

The "Expire" process is used to expire and disable the target sponsored account. Once expired the sponsored account is disabled, authentication is no longer possible. To expire an account, select the appropriate data grid check box and click Expire.

Legacy_Expire_Sponsored_Account.png

Sponsored accounts can be expired individually or in bulk. Expiring a sponsored account terminates authentication credentials immediately.

An email notification is automatically sent to the sponsor to communicate that an expire action has occurred.