RapidIdentity Product Guide: Legacy UI

Delete Sponsored Account

The “Delete” process is used to delete the sponsored account permanently. Once deleted, the sponsored account is removed from the directory irreversibly. The Expire action is a safer choice because the selected account is disabled but still is stored within the directory.

Sponsored accounts can be deleted individually or in bulk. To delete a sponsored account, select the appropriate data grid checkbox and click the Delete button.

Legacy_Delete_Sponsored.png

An email notification is automatically sent to the sponsor to communicate that a delete action has occurred.